Specials by Scott Westerfield

Specials by Scott Westerfield

Specials is the third book in the Uglies trilogy by Scott Westerfield. For someone who had turned away from prettiness to join the rebel smokies, Tally Youngblood has transformed not only pretty but now she is special too.

In a future world where everyone is born ugly until they are transformed to become pretties, the specials are the pretty police. They are super pretties, modified to be superior in strength and intellect. They are the CIA, the NSA, and every top secret spy organization you can imagine. They are the Special Circumstances unit, they take care of special circumstances that are beyond the capability of pretty wardens to take care of.

The adventure, in the complex story telling of Scott Westerfield, continues to intrigue in this final installment. Read how Tally Youngblood finally completes the circle of her journey, changed by the process of getting there, and finally learns to see the bigger picture.

This series is an enjoyable and interesting read not only for teen readers but for everyone.

My reviews:
Book 2: Pretties
Book 1: Uglies

Comments are closed.